Presidential Regulation no. 46/2008 on the National Council for Climate Change (NCCC or DNPI)

Action plan
Mitigation Framework
Passed in 2008
Establishes the NCCC to co-ordinate climate change policy-making and strengthen Indonesia's position in international forums. The Council is composed of 17 Ministers and chaired by the President. The NCCC is to be assisted by the following Working Units: Adaptation, Mitigation, Transfer-of-Technology, Funding, Post-Kyoto 2012, and Forestry and Land Use Conversion. The adaptation programme focuses on agriculture, disaster risk reduction, data dissemination and establishes an integrated development plan to improve climate-resilience.

from the Grantham Research Institute
from the Grantham Research Institute
Climate Change Laws of the World uses cookies to make the site simpler. Find out more about cookies >>